CAPEL PARISH COUNCIL BEARE GREEN, CAPEL AND COLDHARBOUR

Mrs Janet Russell Clerk to the Council Capel Parish Office 55a The Street Capel Surrey RH5 5LD

Email: <u>capelpc@btconnect.com</u> Tel: 01306 712447

07 January 2019

Email: jamie.gleeson@molevalley.gov.uk guy.davies@molevalley.goc.uk

Mr Jamie Gleeson Planning Policy Assistant Mole Valley District Council Pippbrook DORKING Surrey RH4 1SJ

Dear Jamie

Site Allocations and Local Plan Timetable

Thank you for your prompt reply regarding the Local Plan Timetable.

Following on from our last letter would it be possible to confirm that ALL sites submitted will be included in the SHELAA for consideration. It would also be helpful to receive details of the criteria to be applied i.e. the tests and the basis upon which sites will be deleted or included for consideration. There is a great deal of local interest in the process itself as well as the possible content.

It was helpful to understand the position of Councillor Harper in the process. While understanding his remit to bring the process forward, are there any controls in place to ensure he must remain independent in relation to the selection of specific sites?

Based upon the provisional date for adoption it raises two questions:

- 1. If sites are supported by the Inspector (and his recommendation is binding) will Mole Valley support the submission of applications pre-adoption. This is important having regard to the delivery of housing.
- 2. On what basis will Mole Valley apply any site release.

Finally, would you please confirm the following:

- The housing requirement up to the end of the new plan period;
- The present implementation rate.
- The projected implementation rate.

The Parish Council's position is that the sites identified in the Draft or Adopted NDP are all capable of implementation without ownership constraint and will therefore be able to deliver housing at the early stage of the plan timetable.

Yours sincerely

Chrís Ball

Paul Garber

Chris Ball Chairman Paul Garber Capel Parish Council Planning Committee Chairman