The parish council, which celebrated its centenary in 1994, is the largest by population and area in Mole Valley and consists of three wards namely Beare Green, Capel and Coldharbour. The map below shows the whole parish outlined in red with the ward boundaries delineated in blue. This parish council should not be confused with the local PCC's of the same name which are ecclesiastical parishes and may well have different geographical boundaries to this civil one.

The council is responsible for the maintenance and insurance of land and property including public buildings, children's playgrounds and parcels of land, in all three wards. It is a consultee on all planning applications for the parish. Capel and Coldharbour village centres were designated as conservation areas in 1975.

The council is funded by an annual precept of currently £38,400 collected by Mole Valley District Council as part of the council tax charge amounting to £14.64 to £43.92 per household per annum depending on the property band A to H. The parish also receives a central government grant towards expenditure from the Council Tax Grant Scheme of currently £7,190 per annum.

Capel Parish

Contact Details

Parish Clerk,
Mrs Lesley Bignell,
63 Rickwood Park,
Horsham Road,
Beare Green,
Surrey
RH5 4PR

01306 712447

Council Meetings

NDP - Final Sites Selection - Extra meeting

Monday 08 February 2016

This is a continuation of the full parish council meeting held on February 3rd. The ward representatives are invited but not the general public. The final list of sites will be published...

Finance Committee Meeting

Monday 08 February 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 15 February 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 07 March 2016

Annual Parish Meeting

Monday 14 March 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 21 March 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 04 April 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 18 April 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 09 May 2016

Finance Committee Meeting

Monday 09 May 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 16 May 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 06 June 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 20 June 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 04 July 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 18 July 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 01 August 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 05 September 2016

Finance Committee Meeting

Monday 12 September 2016

Full Council Meeting

Monday 19 September 2016

Planning Committee

Monday 03 October 2016