The executive committee consists of 9 volunteer councillors who are elected every 4 years and are not politically aligned. They are appointed according to the population of each Ward; Beare Green 4, Capel 4 and Coldharbour 1. Each councillor and their partner have to disclose any pecuniary or other interests which can be viewed here.

Capel Parish is overseen by three levels of local and national administrations:

1). Mole Valley District Council covered by 2 wards. 'Capel, Leigh, Newdigate and Charlwood' for Capel, and 'Holmwoods and Beare Green' for Beare Green and Coldharbour, member contact details are on each parish ward page.

2). Surrey County Council covered by 2 divisions. 'Dorking Rural' for Capel and Beare Green and 'Dorking Hills' for Coldharbour, member contact details are on each parish ward page.

3). The parliamentary constituency of Mole Valley, member contact details follow.

Member of Parliament

Sir Paul Beresford MP (C)
Sir Paul

Mole Valley Conservative Association, 212 Barnett Wood Lane, Ashtead, KT21 2DB

Tel: 01306 883312

Tel: 020 7219 5018